Montclair Kimberley Academy
        AdmissionsArtsAthleticsAlumniParentsSupporting MKA
page tools :
Home >
Academics > Welcome to the Primary School > Primary School Calendar


Primary School Calendar

Calendar Help Calendar Export View
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • NEW YEAR'S DAY
    Monday - January 6, 2014
    • SCHOOL REOPENS -- ALL GRADES
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    • HEMMETER LECTURE (Daniel Markey - US in Afghanistan and Pakistan 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - January 13, 2014
    • Diversity/Inclusion Parents Committee Meeting -- HCR 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - January 16, 2014
    • Coffee with Ginger, Grades 1 & 2 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Friday - January 17, 2014
    • Dress Down Day! Football Theme For students, faculty and staff
    • Play #4, 3R 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY -- NO SCHOOL
    Wednesday - January 22, 2014
    • (Postponed to 2/19) Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - January 23, 2014
    • Foreign Language Coffee for 3rd Grade Parents 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Friday - January 24, 2014
    • MKA ICE SKATING EVENING 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - January 25, 2014
    • Admissions Testing for Grades 4-11 - MS 9:45 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 29, 2014
    • Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • D&I FILM FESTIVAL -- MS Dining Room 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • HEMMETER LECTURE (Bill Moyers) US Library 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMUs Library
    Thursday - January 30, 2014
    • D&i FILM FESTIVAL -- MS Dining Hall 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - January 31, 2014
    • Play #5, 3S 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday - February 5, 2014
    • Postponed - Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - February 6, 2014
    • PS SEL Parent Workshop 8:15 AM to 9:15 AMLibrary
    Friday - February 7, 2014
    • STUDENT CONTRACTS MAILED
    Monday - February 10, 2014
    • Foreign Language Week
    Tuesday - February 11, 2014
    • Foreign Language Week
    Wednesday - February 12, 2014
    • FACULTY APPRECIATION DAY
    • Foreign Language Week
    • Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - February 13, 2014
    • Foreign Language Week
    Friday - February 14, 2014
    • FACULTY INSERVICE -- NO SCHOOL
    Monday - February 17, 2014
    • PRESIDENTS' DAY -- NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday - February 18, 2014
    • Postponed - First Grade Field Trip 8:45 AM to 2:15 PMLord Stirling Park, Basking Ridge
    • Valentine's Day Parties (Pre-K, K, 2nd, 3rd Grades) 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    Wednesday - February 19, 2014
    • Valentine's Day Parties (1st Grade only) 1:30 PM to 2:15 PM
    • Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM(rescheduled from 1/22)
    Thursday - February 20, 2014
    • Coffee with Ginger, 3rd Grade 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Friday - February 21, 2014
    • Dress Down Day Students, Faculty & Staff
    • STUDENT CONTRACTS DUE DATE
    • Play #6, 2S 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Bidding Opens for PAMKA's Online Internship Auction 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - February 22, 2014
    • PAMKA "CAPTIVATING CONVERSATIONS" WORKSHOP 8:30 AM to 12:15 PM
    Sunday - February 23, 2014
    • STAR Camp Open House 2:00 PM to 4:00 PMMiddle School Dining Hall & Main Gym
    Monday - February 24, 2014
    • Diversity/Inclusion Parents Committee Meeting -- HCR 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    • Bidding Closes for PAMKA's Online Internship Auction at 10:00 p.m. 10:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 26, 2014
    • Kindergarten Writing Celebration #2 8:15 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Girls Leadership Institute K/1 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM(rescheduled from 2/5)
    • ACADEMY FORUM with Andrew Solomon in the Middle School Auditorium 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMThe Middle School
    Thursday - February 27, 2014
    • 1st Grade Writing Celebration #2: 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
  • Monday - March 3, 2014
    • CANCELD - First Grade Field Trip 8:45 AM to 12:00 PMMorristown Community Theater at Mayo Center
    Wednesday - March 5, 2014
    • 2nd Grade Writing Celebration #2 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Friday - March 7, 2014
    • DRESS DOWN DAY Students, Faculty and Staff
    • Play #7, 3T 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - March 10, 2014
    • SPRING RECESS -- FAMILY WEEK
    Monday - March 17, 2014
    • SPRING RECESS -- SPORTS TRAVEL WEEK
    Monday - March 24, 2014
    • SCHOOL REOPENS -- ALL GRADES
    Tuesday - March 25, 2014
    Wednesday - March 26, 2014
    Thursday - March 27, 2014
    Monday - March 31, 2014
    • PAMKA Book Drive
  • Wednesday - April 2, 2014
    • GOOD FRIDAY -- NO SCHOOL
    • 3rd Grade Writing Celebration #2 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Reception for parents of newly admitted students -- MSDR 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - April 3, 2014
    • COMMUNITY DISCUSSION NIGHT -- MS Dining Hall 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - April 4, 2014
    • Play #8, Kindergarten 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - April 7, 2014
    • 3rd Grade Writing Challenge
    Tuesday - April 8, 2014
    • Parents of Students of color -- MSDH 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - April 12, 2014
    • PAMKA SPRING FUNDRAISER 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM
    Monday - April 14, 2014
    • PASSOVER BEGINS/SEDER DINNER NIGHT 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • NO EVENTS AFTER 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 15, 2014
    • PASSOVER
    • Third Grade Field Trip (rescheduled from 2/26) 8:30 AM to 11:30 AMMuseum of Early Trades & Crafts, Madison, NJ
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    • GOOD FRIDAY -- NO SCHOOL
    Sunday - April 20, 2014
    • EASTER
    Tuesday - April 22, 2014
    • PASSOVER ENDS
    • Second Grade Field Trip (2B) 8:45 AM to 11:30 AMIsrael Crane House, Montclair
    Wednesday - April 23, 2014
    • PAMKA Clothing SWAP
    • Second Grade Field Trip (2N) 8:45 AM to 11:30 AMIsrael Crane House, Montclair
    Thursday - April 24, 2014
    • Coffee with Ginger, All GradesSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM"Learning with Technology at the Primary School"
    • Second Grade Field Trip (2S) Signup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 11:30 AMIsrael Crane House, Montclair
    • Kindergarten Field TripSignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM to 1:30 PMMeadowlands Environmental Center
    Friday - April 25, 2014
    • Play #9, 1PSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Saturday - April 26, 2014
    • COUGAR PRIDE DAYSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - April 27, 2014
    • ACCREDITATION TEAM ARRIVES AT MKASignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 2:00 PMMka
    • RECEPTION FOR VISITING TEAM (Middle School Dining Room)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday - April 28, 2014
    • VISITING TEAM AT MKA 8:00 a.m.-3:45 p.m.Signup for an alert reminder. Mka
    Tuesday - April 29, 2014
    • VISITING TEAM AT MKA 8:00 a.m.-3:45 p.m.Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 30, 2014
    • VISITING TEAM AT MKA 8:00 a.m.-3:45 p.m.Signup for an alert reminder. Mka
    • VISITING TEAM ALL SCHOOL MEETING -- required for all faculty and staff -- MS AUDITORIUMSignup for an alert reminder. 3:45 PM to 4:15 PM
    • CELEBRATION TO FOLLOWSignup for an alert reminder. 4:15 PM to 5:15 PM
  • Thursday - May 1, 2014
    • Maypole Dance, 2nd GradeSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - May 2, 2014
    • Second Grade Field TripSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 11:30 AMPapermill Playhouse, Millburn
    Sunday - May 4, 2014
    • Second & Third Grade Students and Parents Volunteer/Service Learning TripSignup for an alert reminder. 12:15 PM to 3:30 PMCommunity Food Bank of NJ,31 Evans Terminal, Hillside
    Monday - May 5, 2014
    • 3T Class Trip to the Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 2:10 PMMiddle School
    Tuesday - May 6, 2014
    • Third Grade Class Trips to the Middle School (time and class TBD)Signup for an alert reminder. Middle School
    • 3R Class Trip to the Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 2:10 PMMiddle School
    • 3S Class Trip to the Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 2:10 PMMiddle School
    • PS Admissions Information SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - May 8, 2014
    • SEL Workshop for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:15 AM
    Friday - May 9, 2014
    • Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Saturday - May 10, 2014
    • 12th Grade Parent Social at the Logan Rung homeSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMThe Logan Rung
    Monday - May 12, 2014
    • Third Grade Class Trips to the Middle School (time and class TBD)Signup for an alert reminder. Middle School
    Tuesday - May 13, 2014
    • Diversity/Inclusion Parents Committee Meeting -- HCRSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - May 16, 2014
    • PS Dance ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Saturday - May 17, 2014
    • US PLACEMENT TESTINGSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    • MKA Strings Concert at Carnegie HallSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Sunday - May 18, 2014
    • Tri-Campus 5K Run at Brookdale ParkSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMBrookdale Park
    Monday - May 19, 2014
    Tuesday - May 20, 2014
    • French Picnic for 3rd GradersSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Art ShowSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 21, 2014
    Thursday - May 22, 2014
    • PS Conference Day Pre-K to 3rd Grade (4th-8th grade, no school)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 23, 2014
    • (Raindate) French Picnic for 3rd GradersSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • MEMORIAL DAY -- NO SCHOOLSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 30, 2014
    • Play #10, 2NSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - June 2, 2014
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 3, 2014
    • Raindate for Field DaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Thursday - June 5, 2014
    • LAST DAY OF CLASSESSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PS Moving Up Day (Students Only)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday - June 6, 2014
    • 3rd Grade Closing ExercisesSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Sunday - June 8, 2014
    • Upper School CommencementSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - June 9, 2014
    • FACULTY INSERVICE DAYSSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PS Ice Cream Social for New StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 11, 2014
    • ALL SCHOOL CLOSING MEETINGSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - June 16, 2014
    • FACULTY STUDY OFFERINGS BEGINSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 23, 2014
    • SUMMER PROGRAMS BEGINSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - June 29, 2014
    • RAMADAN (FIRST DAY)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - September 17, 2014
    • Picture Day/Rod Bolten PhotographySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 1:30 PM
    Thursday - September 18, 2014
    • Rain Date - Picture Day/Rod Bolten PhotographySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 1:30 PM
  • Wednesday - October 22, 2014
    • Picture Retake Day/Rod Bolten PhotographySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Customize Your Calendar
All-School
Primary School
Calendar Search
Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

Bookmark and Share

Montclair Kimberley Academy  •  201 Valley Road  •  Montclair, NJ 07042  •  973.746.9800
email page print page small type large type

powered by finalsite